You are here: Home Cooperations


The research group is based at the Department of Sociology, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg...

Prof. Dr. Nina Degele

Prof. Dr. Manuela Boatcă

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bröckling


 ...and cooperates with the following institutions and persons:


Prof. Dr. Veronika Lipphardt

Chair in Science and Technology Studies



Prof. Dr. Cornelia Brink

Dr. Marion Mangelsdorf



Prof. Dr. Anelis Kaiser

Professorship for Gender Studies in STEM



Prof. Dr. Stefan Kaufmann

Research Coordinator



Prof. Dr. Christine Holmberg



  • Dr. Sibille Merz

research associate,
Alice Salomon Hochschule Berlin,



Interdisciplinary Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Susanne Bauer (STS, University of Oslo)

Prof. Dr. Sabine Hark (Gender/Queer Studies, TU Berlin)

Prof. Dr. Christine Holmberg (Epidemiology/Public Health, BMS)

Prof. Dr. Anelis Kaiser (Gender Studies in STEM/Informatics, University Freiburg)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Lemke (Sociology/STS, University Frankfurt am Main)

Prof. Dr. Veronika Lipphardt (University College Freiburg)

Prof. Dr. Amâde M`charek (Anthropology, University of Amsterdam)

Dr. Susanne Schultz (Gene-Ethical Network Berlin and Sociology, University Frankfurt am Main)

Dr. Fabian Staubach (Biology I, Evolution & Ecology, University Freiburg)

Dr. Matthias Wienroth (Northumbria University Newcastle)